Our Leadership


Vivian Frittelli
Chair, IGBA
Chief Executive, Generic and Biosimilar Medicines of Southern Africa

Vivian Frittelli has been involved in the pharmaceutical industry for over a quarter of a century.
He headed Hoffmann La Roche’s Marketing and Sales Division in South Africa before doing a stint as Country Manager for Roche in Saudi Arabia. Upon returning to South Africa he was appointed Regional Director of an NGO, The Smile Train, where he worked to provide subsidized surgeries for children with Cleft lips and palates throughout Southern Africa. Thereafter, he joined Sandoz Pharmaceuticals to establish their oncology division in the Country. Ten years ago, he joined the National Association of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers as the Chief Executive. The Association was renamed in March 2017 to the Generic and Biosimilar Medicines of Southern Africa. The Association represents generic and biosimilar medicines He is a member of the management committee of the International Generic and Biosimilar Medicines Association (IGBA).



Jonathan Kimball
Vice-Chair, IGBA
Vice President of Trade and International Affairs, Association for Accessible Medicines (AAM)
Vice Chair, IGBA International Trade and Intellectual Property Committee

Jonathan Kimball is the Vice President of Trade and International Affairs at the Association for Accessible Medicines (AAM). He serves as senior strategist and advocate leading AAM’s trade, international affairs and supply chain advocacy efforts and represents the association and its member companies’ interests before Congress and the Administration. Jonathan has more than 20 years of trade policy and international advocacy experience, having led Burson Cohn & Wolfe’s U.S. healthcare policy offering, managed advocacy efforts in Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the Americas for the Pharmaceutical Research and Manufactures of America, and was Director for Central and Eastern Europe at the U.S. Department of Commerce.

Contact Info


Rue de Cornavin 11
1201 Geneva, Switzerland

Telephone: +32 (0)477438729 (S. Kox)
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  
Secretary General –   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

I accept cookies from this site